I’m Still Here: Confessions of an Extremely Busy and Tired Single Person

Sunday Morning

Sunday Morning (Photo credit: jspaw)

What day is this? Monday??

Yes, that’s it. It’s Monday. Wait! What happened to Sunday?

I was going to write a blog on Sunday. I was going to do a great many things online yesterday, but something happened between my good intentions and reality. I just started taking a course on Life Coaching. Literally just started TODAY. Yesterday I planned on going through the orientation for the online course and all of a sudden…the Internet connection was lost. I checked the wireless router and modem and no lights. Grrr…of all the days for the Internet to go down it had to happen yesterday. My anxiety went up. Stressed? As in the words of Jerry Seinfeld, “Oh I’m stressed!” LOL

So I called the Internet service provider and they told me the modem was out and we needed a new one. Great!! My mother, whom I live with, talked to them and got them to send us a free one, otherwise it would cost 75 big ones. Then I had to think of a plan because the new modem wouldn’t get here til Tuesday and I need the Internet to begin my course today. I figured I could go to the library. Not really where I would want to go. I’d be too distracted with all the books, the book lover that I am.

The question that was in the back of my mind was this: What are you doing to me, God? You know I’m already stressed out and nervous about starting a class. But I gave the stress to God and thanked Him for the new modem and the idea to go to the library.

Here’s the irony of the story: I woke up this morning to find that all lights were working on the modem which means the Internet was up and running. Praise the Lord!!

And here I am writing to you out there in world of WordPress, letting you know I’m still here. Extremely busy and at times tired and stressed out, but I’m still here.

I’ve had the honor of teaching two Sunday School classes, the last which was a week ago this past Sunday, and then took over the Wednesday night Bible Study for my pastor for the first time EVER. God has been moving and I give Him all the praise because I am just a vessel, a cracked pot with holes in it.

I’ve been so busy the past few weeks I haven’t found the time to post much. Now with the new class starting my weekly routine is changing, but I promise to still try to post at least one thing a week. And of course, I love reading ya’lls posts. I will definitely be keeping up with your journeys and insights! “Ya’lls” plural for “you all” in the southern dialect. πŸ™‚

Love and prayers to you all!

14 thoughts on “I’m Still Here: Confessions of an Extremely Busy and Tired Single Person

  1. this sounds like a page out of my book πŸ˜‰ I am working on the ‘B’ word: Balance πŸ˜‰

    I’m sure you will continue to do great teaching Sunday School and Wednesday night bible study whenever the opportunity arises πŸ˜‰

    Great success on your Life Coaching course….i’m sure you’ll have many tips to share πŸ˜‰

    Blessings always
    JC

  2. May the Lord richly bless your labor and give you a fantastic harvest for your endeavors as you follow His leading!

    I miss reading your posts, but understand completely. My schedule took a left turn, too…added a part-time hospice job and guitar lessons into the mix. Phew!

    Looking for the balance in everything right now!

    \o/
    Praising Jesus who invites us to join Him in His work!

Leave a Reply

