You’re Not Alone {Coffee For Your Heart}

Coffee for Your Heart with Holley Gerth

With Holley Gerth.

Alone.

Apart from anything or anyone else.

Without any other person.

You can be in a crowd of people and still feel it. That suffocating isolation. Emptiness as cold as the polar vortex.

I’ve felt it. Loneliness is no fun. It feels awful. I’ve struggled with loneliness all my life even as a child. My parents were hardly there. I was a latchkey kid with both my parents working and hardly home.

Let me tell you the truth that I learned, my friend. You are not alone. If you are a believer in Jesus Christ, you have a promise of eternal companionship with the One who created you. Endless fellowship. Death can’t separate you the way it can in marriage. No divorce papers. No hardships will make Him turn and run. Not even you on your worst day can make Him leave. You will never hear Him say, “I love you but I’m not in love with you so I think it’s best if we parted.”

He is committed to you because He loves you.

“For God has said, ‘I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.’ ” Hebrews 13:5b

I can’t think of a more passionate love than His. Can you? Some men make ardent promises to their lovers and then break them. God never will. He never has either.

Wherever you are today know this: He is with you. You are not alone. He is even holding your right hand right now as you face your fears, the challenges, and the adversities of your life. He will see you through it.

“Do not be afraid, for I am with you.” Isaiah 43:4a

Now, go about the rest of the day today with this truth melting away the ice and filling up those empty spaces in your heart. As you go on your way to McDonald’s or Starbucks to get your morning coffee, be aware that you have the presence of the Almighty with you wherever you go. Talk to Him. Enjoy Him. He is yours forever. You are His forever. And that’s no empty promise.

10 thoughts on “You’re Not Alone {Coffee For Your Heart}

Leave a Reply

