He Is With You {Coffee For Your Heart}

He is patient with you...

He is with you… (Photo credit: jlwo)

Forgive me if this message sounds like a repeat from the last post. The writing prompt this week is “What encouraging words do you want to hear when you are having a bad day?”

Honestly, when I’m having a hard day, the most encouraging words I can hear is this:

The Lord is with you and He is for you! He is singing and rejoicing over you!

This is been one of those weeks…ah-hem…excuse me, one of those two weeks that has been tough. I’m in the midst of a trial that is going to go on for awhile and it’s easy to get discouraged and wonder what God is doing.

If you know what I’m talking about you look for God’s hand but don’t see it. A fog has enveloped you and you can’t see God’s hand much less your own hand in front of your face.

So you pray, “Lord I need to see you. I need some encouragement. Please send me something!”

These are the words He sent me and now I send them to you as His messenger.

He is with you and He sings over you. He dances over you.

You may be going through the fire right now, but He is with you dancing in the fire, rejoicing over you because you are precious to Him.

“When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place…because you are precious to me. You are honored and I love you. Do not be afraid for I am with you…”  Isaiah 43:2-5

So raise your drooping head, Beloved. Raise your hands up to Him. Drink in His presence and love.

Coffee for Your Heart with Holley Gerth

With Holley Gerth.

8 thoughts on “He Is With You {Coffee For Your Heart}

  1. This sounds like a life verse to me. So good. I hope you have a better week this week. Hang in there, good things are in store for you.

Leave a Reply

