Question: How Can I Trust You?

Yes, please. An encouragement to all to not take everything anyone says at face value. Remember we’re all human and no one can be 100% right about something. This includes me! Please feel free to disagree and criticize what I say. I don’t think so highly of myself that I think I can never be wrong. My knowledge of God is ever increasing. Sometimes I’m adding to what I know and other times I’m replacing what I thought I knew was true and turned out to be wrong. Test everything!

J.S. Park

Anonymous asked:
[Question 1 of 2]

How come you don’t cite bible verses? I could easily believe you’re a farse

You’re absolutely right.  I could easily believe I’m false too.

So here’s what we do.  Don’t trust me, because I will let you down.  Please don’t take anything I say at face value.  Please don’t let me spoon-feed you. Please use heavy discernment in anything I’ve written, and that goes for every book and blog you read.  Please disagree with me.  Do not have a soft ear.  Go seek in Scripture to make sure that everything I’m saying is lining up with God’s wisdom, like the Bereans did.  Don’t trust any flashy, snarky, witty, articulate blogger with all the likes and reblogs (and especially not if they’re after your money).

Please go into deep reflection, meditation, and prayer by the guidance of God’s Spirit and His Word…

View original post 888 more words

Leave a Reply

