“He who does not sow with his heart…”

“I want to preach a sermon. . .” – NARA – 514567 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“He who does not sow with his heart in his study will never reap a harvest for God. The closet is the heart’s study. We will learn more about how to preach and what to preach there than we can learn in our libraries. ‘Jesus wept’ is the shortest and biggest verse in the Bible. It is he who goes forth weeping (not preaching good sermons), bearing precious seed, who shall come again rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him. (Psalm 126:6)” ~ E.M. Bounds (1835-1913), Power Through Prayer.

Hey, ya’ll! I regret not being able to post more blogs here lately, but the past month or so my sleep became nearly non-existent. For new readers, sleep is my nightly struggle and low energy my daily struggle. If you did not read my last post, “What I learned In June”, I tried everything to get sleep, even purchased a new memory foam mattress. Still it did not help much but to relieve my back pain issues so I went through 8 new pillows before I settled on a cheap $4 pillow from Kmart. That seems to be helping. I’m getting some better sleep. I wish I could post more, but I must work with what energy I got. The past month I did more sleeping than anything else. By God’s grace, I will keep up posting at least every few weeks, as the Lord gives me the energy. May the Lord be with you and draw you ever closer to Him! Blessings!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

